Helz-Design

16 – Cookies in my Parcel


16

16 P

Plätzchen – Cookies – Päckchen – Parcels

I can’t help, when we get close to Christmas, I have to bake.
This weekend I spend some hours in the kitchen.
I baked 2 big backing tins with “Berliner Brot”,

berliner brot

and one with so called “Kulleraugen” – “Saucer Eyes”.

kulleraugen

Those are pretty easy:

250 g flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
100 g sugar
2 teaspoons vanilla sugar
1 pinch salt
3 egg yolks
150 g cold butter

some jelly (black currant)
1 eggwhite
chopped almonds

mix flour, backing powder, sugar, vanilla sugar, salt, egg yolks and butter to a smooth dough.
Let it cool for 1 hour in the fridge.

Form rolls from the dough which you cut into little pieces which you form to little balls.
Press the balls into the egg white and then into the chopped almonds – ok I didn’t have any almonds, so I took some sugar.

Than make a little hole into the balls which you fill with some jelly. Black currant or brambly or what ever you like.

Place on a large baking tin, not to close to each other!

Bake for 15 Minutes at medium heat (175-200°C)

Lovely!
Have to make some new soon, my son eats them as others chocolate :).

We should hurry to get the parcels ready.
I have packed some for my sister and some friends.
Send them right to them – yes cookies are included.

What are your favorite cookies for the holidays?
Mind sharing recipe?

lovehelz

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “16 – Cookies in my Parcel

  1. Can I have one? May I taste? I would taste both of them! Thanks Helen! The smell has gone through my pc;)

What do you think of the previous post? Please share your thoughts:

