Helz-Design

Getting to know each other


I am a fan of those questionnaires: getting to know each other.

Usually you have to answer crazy questions and fill people with information they just don’t want to know, right?

Today we are going to have fun with this kind of questionnaires.

I have found one in my email and I will copy some questions to this blog, I will answer them and if you like, you can ask me a question too. I made a  very random choice.

WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

The German version of my name Helen = Helene was chosen after my godmother.

DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING
Yes.

Today a friend told me that it is a rather male handwriting, which I don’t mind.

But hardly anybody can read it.

DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
One son.

WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Hell NO

DO YOU PREFER RED OR PINK?
If I have to chose just between red and pink, than it will be red.

Usually I am the orange kind.
WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING
grey pants and pink shoes.
IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
orange
WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE FOOD?
Pasta, Indian food, the entire time vegetarian.

And I love cake!
BOOK YOU ARE READING NOW?

Book one of the Templar Trilogy by Jack Whyte.

Your turn

lovehelz

Enhanced by Zemanta

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Getting to know each other

  1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

    No, my mom just wanted a name that couldn’t be shortened – unfortunately for her she failed – Shaz is the common shortening of Sharon lol

    DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING
    Sometimes, when I am taking my time to write nicely then it is nice but if I am just taking notes then it is a scribbly mess only I can read!

    DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
    One Son, one daughter.

    WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
    Hell NO!! here too!!

    DO YOU PREFER RED OR PINK?
    Red, but I’m generally more of a blue/purple gal 🙂

    WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING
    Denim dark blue jeans, black boots.

    IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
    Deep Violet

    WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE FOOD?
    Sausages, Pizza…

    BOOK YOU ARE READING NOW?
    Spellbound by Kelley Armstrong, Round the Bend by Jeremy Clarkson and The Polysyllabic Spree by Nick Hornby 🙂 and (if you count it) my beta reading of an, as yet, unpublished book Hidden in Plain Sight by Jennifer Eaton

    • i also came across the english-US-australian way of shortening unshortable names – that.s how my friends named me helz.
      so thanks for sharing shaz.

      the books sound awesome
      i am attracted by the one by nick hornby.
      and beta readings count too – it is the most important reading at all – kind of proof reading 🙂 in a certain way!

  2. Shelly on said:

    WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
    Yes, my name Shelly is after my mother’s sister Sheila.

    DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
    No, not at all. I’m very lazy and sloppy.

    DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
    Yes, I have 9. 6 boys, 3 girls.
    WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
    Agreed..HELL NO!
    DO YOU PREFER RED OR PINK?
    Red, without a doubt.

    WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
    Purple pants, grey slippers. ( Hey, I’m in my Pajamas..:)
    IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
    Purple.

    WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE FOOD?
    Tough call. Too many equal. Most likely gummy bears.

    BOOK YOU ARE READING NOW?
    The Zero Game by Brad Meltzer

    • thanks shelly 🙂
      9 kids are really many kids
      i feel a bit overwhelmed coz i would complain how many work you have to spent on just one … i can.t imagine having 9

      love gummy bears too 🙂
      yay

      we should have a book review

What do you think of the previous post? Please share your thoughts:

