Helz-Design

We are Number 1


Today we are celebrating “International Women’s Day”. We are celebrating it for the 101st time. Clara Zetkin suggested it in 1910 and on March 19 1911 Germany, Denmark, Austria-Hungary and Switzerland celebrated the very frist Women’s day ever.

I don’t want to lecture about the necessity of Women’s day or remind us of the blessings of Women’s Lib … we achieved a lot and we still need to achieve more.

Today I would like to honor my Top10Women’s – yes Top10Thursday.

My Top10Women are not a ranking, it is more like 10 x #1 Woman.

An example, an inspiration, an admiration, a friend … and behind of each of the 10 women there are 100 other similar inspiring women.

I love being a woman, although there is a certain struggle now and then.

And I love all the wonderful examples of my gender I am going to introduce to you …

10

Shelly

Shelly is based in Canada. She is one of my online-friends.

I am always stunned what this woman is able to deal with. How often she puts her life together again. Shelly is a true light in the dark.

9

Patti

A great example that you can learn your entire life.

I admire Patti for her photoshop abilities – yes, some stuff is made in a way that I really don’t know to do that myself.  Thanks for sharing your wisdom my friend.

8

Heidi

Heidi is a life long friend of me. I have talked more to her than to my mom. And sometimes I have the feeling that she was more mother to me…
I am glad for a friendship that lasts now longer than half of my life.

7

Mel

Mel is a dedicated mother of 2 wonderful but also challenging boys. Like many of us she raises her children on her own. I guess it is not only Mel’s wonderful curly and redish hair that makes me sometimes think that she would fight like a lion for her kids.

6

Ruth

Meeting her at the blog challenge and becoming friends was very quick. She is a very open minded and light hearted person. Ruth is the one of my friends who has seen the most parts of the world … parts that we all dream to see … and sometimes she has even lived there for a while.

5

Shannon

Shannon is the very first person I have met in the depth of interweb. My son was about 3 years old and her daughter 1 – we met, we talked, we became friends.

And Shannon is a shining example of what a woman is capable to do … my admiration and love is with you for the rest of our live hun.

4

Camille

When ever I need somebody to listen to me … it’s Camille who is here … especially in the middle of my night. And I mean that literally. Due to time difference we can chat at 4am.

Camille is also an inspiration what pure will is able to move.

3

Ela

We had had some ups and downs in our lives, which we shared. Working together for that student day care, separations  … and now she is starting all over again.

Sometimes I wish I had your drive girl .

2

Angie

My best mate … what I said about Camille I can also tell people about her. She is also always there for me. Struggling hard, raising 2 challenging teenagers all on her own.

1

Knity

My sister … she dedicated her life to help people.
Chartiy, voluntarily pro bono work … dealing with so many different kind of people.

And she is one of the most generous persons I have ever met … and she shares my history too.

lovehelz

Single Post Navigation

What do you think of the previous post? Please share your thoughts:

