Helz-Design

Women’s Wednesday – Everyone has Talent


I got my inspiration to this blog post first by Melissa Barham  of Barham Virtual Assistance, who wrote a great post about “Words of Wisdom by Pablo Picasso”. My second inspiration was the change from Wordless Wednesday to Women’s Wednesday … still looking forward to great interviews. The change happened due to the Ultimate Blog Challenge.

When browsing my quote archive I was attracted by this quote.

But I didn’t know and don’t know Erica Jong. I learned she is an American Author.
Maybe my next library visit will find me searching for some books of her.

Any way, most times I am talking to friends they use to tell me: “Oh I wish I had a talent just like you.”

What they don’t see is the fact, that really everybody has a talent, something specific that she and only she can do.

And even if we are very creative persons just like Melissa and me, our creativity differs. We are of different age, different life experience and live in different countries. So we will deal with our talent in a different way.

Courage to follow the talent to the dark places where it leads!

  • Doesn’t it mean to follow your dream, no matter where you might end?
  • Just live your life the way you want it to life and not the way others expect?
  • To take up the challenge of life and talent no matter where you will end up?

Just start living and risking … take responsibility for yourself!

What is the worst thing that is going to happen? The worst thing is that you will stuck up in the mess you are already in.

So lets use our talents to live our life at the fullest – on the light and on the dark side … not only of the moon but of ourselves!

I want to be that special.

What does this quote mean to you? Do you have a favorite quote?

lovehelz

Liked what you read?
Than join my newsletter today – your privacy will always be respected!

or like me on facebook

Single Post Navigation

14 thoughts on “Women’s Wednesday – Everyone has Talent

  1. Pingback: You think that I’m strong … « Helz-Design

  2. Pingback: Top Commented Blog Posts Ever « Helz-Design

  3. Pingback: What do Blog Readers love? « Helz-Design

  4. Pingback: How to Streamline your digital life with an iPad

  5. Although following your talents into the dark is scary it is also rewarding. The more I do it the more I am rewarded. I’ve never heard of Erica Jung but will do a quick search to check out here work.

    My favorite quote is from the book of Proverbs in the Bible. It is “Love at all times” which is taken from chapter 17 verse 17.

    It reminds me that no matter what – Love is all that matters.

  6. Very inspiring post and thoughts – thanks so much for sharing!!!

  7. Great blog. I don’t have a favorite quote. My memory isn’t good enough to remember words that I can read again. But my stance on life is, get over it. Life is short. Not deep or meaningful to anyone but me. It helps me keep my eyes off myself and not to feel sorry for myself.

    • oh i bookmark them 🙂
      and tag them … than i type “quote” in my browser and they all popp up 🙂

      so we can quote you now “get over it” by shawn 🙂

  8. Great post! My favourite quote is: I expect to pass through life but once. If therefore, there be any kindness I can show, or any good thing I can do to any fellow being, let me do it now, and not defer or neglect it, as I shall not pass this way again. ~William Penn

  9. Melissa B. on said:

    Oh, I’m flattered that you mention me in this post, Helen. 🙂 I’m glad you’re using the idea and making it your own, how fun!

    I agree, everyone has talents and strong suits. We can all learn many things from one another if we just listen. Everyone has something to offer, everyone. I wish I could come vacation with you and you could teach me everything there is to know about print ads and goods. 🙂

    There are a lot of quotes that I really love. But, going along with the end of this post in regards to taking a chance here are two of my favorites:

    “Sometimes courage is the little voice at the end of the day that says I’ll try again tomorrow. ” ~Mary Anne Radmacher

    “Our greatest glory is not in never failing, but in rising up every time we fail.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

    • it is a pleasure melissa … and i have to admit i love our interaction and chatting about graphics, macs, quotes etc.

      it would be a pleasure to have you as my guest
      but i can try to teach you what i know via the interwebs too 🙂 … just ask what you would like to know (now i am flattered)

      i love that quote by mary anne radmacher 🙂 fantastic
      happens to me many nights … that.s what they call it … courage 🙂

What do you think of the previous post? Please share your thoughts:

