Helz-Design

Living the Width


I don’t want to get to the end of my life and find that I lived just the length of it.
I want to have lived the width
of it as well.

Diane Ackerman

What a fantastic quote!

I am subscribing every single letter, every comma, every fullstop of it!

Isn’t this what we all want and should try to achive?

A friend once told me:

It is not only important to fill our live with years, it is much more important to fill the years with live!

Sadly when I look at my fellow sisters, I get the idea that they just want to live the length and in the length they stay busy with being pretty and slender and fit and what ever.

What does living mean to you?

A live width?

Does it mean to be busy, to sacrifice? Does it mean “not to …”?

Living the width … to me: enjoy life, enjoy what you are doing, take care of yourself but don’t relinquish everything.

Live!

lovehelz

Liked what you read?

Than join my newsletter today – your privacy will always be respected!

or like me on facebook

All Text and Graphics, if not mentioned otherwise are

© by Helen Bogun of Helz-Design.

Don’t repost or reblog without permission.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Living the Width

  1. Lovely 🙂

    How about living the length, width AND depth … I’m working on the latter at the moment, quietly savouring each moment as deeply as I can. Must the effect of reading about mindful living.

    Beautiful post!

    Dee

    • thank you dee 🙂
      yes adding depth to live is also necessary to live it as width as possible … maybe that.s what we usually call spirituality 🙂

  2. theoddcoupleblogcom on said:

    I love it! I have embraced my width, lol. I know that is not what you are referring to but to live loud & proud.

    • you can embrace your width, you can allow your husband to embrace your width and you can live loud, proud, wide and even long 🙂

      i love your way of thinking shawn 🙂 made me laugh after a long day 🙂 thanks

  3. Never heard Diane’s quote, but it is a variation of the standard concept of living every day of your life.
    Doing the minimum (or hiding from activities) means you will leave a very narrow band with your departure. Which unfortunately describes many…

  4. Great quotes, I am a fan of good words well mixed together aka. quotes…..
    Not sure that this is 100% relevant but I just saw it today and wanted to share it with you and your readers.
    Pooh Bear (AA Milne) has some of the best quotes;

    If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day so I never have to live a day without you.

    • thank you ruth 🙂
      i also love quotes … at least some … other might depress me ;D

      i like that quote of pooh bear 🙂 yes that would be awesome 🙂

