Helz-Design

Jamie Saloff: Born in a Snow Storm


I am happy to introduce Jamie Saloff to you. Jamie’s and my path crossed – as many paths do these days – on the internet. She is a very interesting person, so I was thrilled that she accepted to be interviewed by me
Jamie Saloff

Tell us about yourself:

My name is Jamie Saloff and I was born in Pittsburgh, PA, in the midst of a snow storm, worst storm they’d had in years. Maybe that’s why I now live in a small college town, Edinboro, PA, where we get about 250” of snow per year on average. I don’t particularly like the cold, but it can be really beautiful especially when looking out across the lake and park visible from my office window. I live in what was once a summer cottage, built in the late 40s or early 50s with my husband of nearly 33 years, my two sons, Matthew and Mark, and two cats.

I’ve been a writer for the whole of my life and published my first book in 1993. I currently have five books, including Transformational Healing: Five Surprisingly Simple Keys Designed to Redirect Your Life Toward Wellness, Purpose, and Prosperity.

For many years I have had my own business, first creating websites, then as a VA, then later, when print on demand (POD) books came on the scene, I became a book coach and designer. In 2009, I went back to school to learn more about healing. I attended Fellowships of the Spirit in Lily Dale, NY, and became a certified metaphysican and reverend.

Why did you decide on this career/area of study?

My life has been a series of open doors that I walked through. I always loved technology, probably a throwback from my father who built his own stereo equipment as a hobby. I think the healing/coaching aspect came from living in a family that suffered so much from illness, tragedy, and death.

What are your 3 favourite things about it?

What I love about coaching is helping people transform their lives. With books, it’s watching the client grow from a person with an idea to an authorative author. With healing and life coaching, the transformation is breaking through road blocks and finally being able to achieve a deeply held desire.

What are the 2 or 3 least favourite things about it?

I wish had more time and money to travel and touch the lives of even more people. I wish more people would realize they have so much potential if they would only learn how to unlock it.

Who is the most interesting person you have met in your life? What makes this person interesting for you?

I have met so many great people through the work I’ve done it would be impossible to list them all. What I’ve found is that although I may appreciate this celebrity or that mentor, everyday in our lives we meet “ordinary” people who have extraordinary tales to tell about their lives.

How do you relax after a hard day?

I get on my computer (after being on it all day) and I do social media, build websites for myself, or work with graphics for my own book covers. I also love making jewerly, writing, reading, playing golf, and hanging out in a lawn chair in the grassy, sunny yard at the ORC (a private group of cottages in western NY state).

What or who helps you when you are feeling really down?

I have a couple of close friends who’ve been there for me—more than once. I also rely heavily on music to get me through tough times.

If you could be someone else (for a day or week??), who or what would you choose?

Louise Hay (about 20 years ago), or Jean Houston.

What do you think, makes you strong?

“Miller women are strong,” my mother always told me. They had been through a lot. The Great Depression. Lost husbands. Scrimped and saved to build a home. It’s in my blood.

Do you have a motto?

“Don’t hesitate to do that which you were called to do for fear you are unworthy, for it is in doing it that you will be made so.” Jamie Saloff

Which book, movie or music would you recommend to our readers?

Transformational Healing: Five Surprisingly Simple Keys Designed to Redirect Your Life Toward Wellness, Purpose, and Prosperity. This book is five very different sections (or keys) that is not about physical healing as much as it is about changing your life into what you want it to be. It utilizes a lot of different techniques that may surprise readers.

Do you have a secret talent?

I’m an intuitive who specializes in transforming an ailment into an action step for a present life challenge, and in utilizing a client’s ancestry and soul records to provide them with “superpowers” and internal gifts.

Anything else you would like to tell our readers?

If there is something that your heart has been nagging you to do, and you have been putting it off because others tell you it can’t be done, you’re too old (too young), not educated enough, not rich enough, etc., there is a reason that nudge is there. There is a calling for you to answer. You have a purpose and mission. Answer that calling! I work with people who want to answer that call and fulfill it to the highest.

See what Jamie is doing …

Align With Your Dreams
Jamie’s Facebook Fan Page
Follow Jamie on Twitter

lovehelz

Liked what you read?

Than join my newsletter today – your privacy will always be respected!

or like me on facebook

All Text and Graphics, if not mentioned otherwise are
© by Helen Bogun of Helz-Design.
Don’t repost or reblog without permission.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Jamie Saloff: Born in a Snow Storm

  1. Pingback: Time Managing « Helz-Design

  2. carolinaheartstrings on said:

    What an interesting and hard working woman! Glad to “meet” her. Thanks Helen.

What do you think of the previous post? Please share your thoughts:

