Helz-Design

Top10Thursday or what I like about my Profession


 

Most of the day I am a Graphic Designer, but I also work as a Virtual Assistant, as an Office Assistant, as a Blog Administrator, as a Tutor, as a Mom, a Cat Carer … guess that’s not all I do during the day.

What do I like most about my profession?

  1. I love the creativity, I need to be a graphic designer.

  2. I love the quick change of tasks during the day and during the week.

  3. I love the great variety of tasks, the technical challenges.

  4. I love to work from home … at least most times.

  5. I love to work in the office of my customer … now and then.

  6. I love the change between working from home and working at my customers office … makes me go out, and now and then I am able to do some nice photo shooting for my other blog.

  7. I really love the fantastic people I am working for, the different ideas they stand for, the different characters … such a great mixture.

  8. I love the fact that some of my customers live in other parts of the world, and I love that other customer live here in Berlin … also a fantastic mixture.

  9. I love working with a Mac.

  10. Last but not least: I love that my cats are sometimes playing the so called “Desktop Cat”. – really a source of joy.

Update:

  • Being the one who sets the dress code

What do you love about your profession?

Drop me a line!

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Top10Thursday or what I like about my Profession

  1. My kitty looks exactly like yours (black & white). My office window faces out to the garden where I have my flowers and she loves to sit on my desk and look at the birds and other creatures. I enjoy the freedom that comes with working from home so I can be there for my children when they need me and I don’t have to deal with office politics either!

  2. My goal is to work from home, possibly as a virtual assistant but I have no idea how to get started. lol I love cats too and Macs! We have several things in common…nice to meet you!

    • thank you renee
      nice to meet you
      maybe you would like to write a business plan to figure out what you really want to work and how to start it … it helped me🙂

  3. I love working at home and finding different places to make my “office” for the next few hours.

    I love working on my Mac!

    I love finding new ways of expressing creativity.

    Lovely post and lovely pics🙂

  4. I love your desktop accessories🙂 I would NOT love working from home. I would weigh even more….. Or I would have to put a padlock on the kitchen that only opened at set times, lol…

  5. I’m a cat lover too! I love my knitting, love to design to get an idea then play around until I can re create the image I had in my head. I love to knit for charity, to be able to help someone, to bring a bit of comfort. Just last week I went to visit a neonatal unit and took some hats and things our volunteers had donated. Those babies were so small! One of the mum’s was so thrilled with the clothing she told me I’d helped to make her feel for the first time that her baby was real. That baby girl was only 1.75lbs. Those words have kept with me ever since.

    • thanks dianne🙂
      and i so love your design ideas and what a wonderful and sweet gesture to the tiny babies and their mothers. my sister was just double of that baby when she was born. even that size it was difficult to find fitting clothes.

  6. Ah I liked reading this. Especially loved your kitty. PS Chi says hi to her.😎

    • thanks shawn🙂
      the black and white one who is laying on the desk tummy up and also shows his ears behind the monitor is billy
      the red-blondish is sunny.
      both are male … they are saying hi to chi🙂 who is also a cute button!

What do you think of the previous post? Please share your thoughts:

