Helz-Design

I am what I am …


I am what I am
I don’t want praise I don’t want pity
I bang my own drum
Some think it’s noise I think it’s pretty
And so what if I love each sparkle and each bangle
Why not try to see things from a different angle
Your life is a shame
Do you can shout out I am what I am
Do you can shout out I am what I am

I am what I am
And what I am needs no excuses
I deal my own deck
Sometimes the aces sometimes the deuces
It’s one life and there’s no return and no deposit
One life so it’s time to open up your closet
Life’s not worth a dam till you can shout out
I am what I am
I am what I am

Read more Lyric

Disco with some true words in it.

I have to admit: one of my favorites.

It is a song that truly gives power and makes me come aware that we are all useful strong beings … no matter if we are female or male.

Do you have a song that makes you feel strong?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I am what I am …

  1. Amen. My daughter did a post for us for tomorrow. She is her. It is so real. Here’s to being “REAL”.

What do you think of the previous post? Please share your thoughts:

