Helz-Design

How to Load a Movie to Youtube


You have made a little movie with lovely pictures of your holidays? A show how you work? A tutorial to solve the problems of the world?

It is made up and stored on your hard disk and you want it to show the world via youtube. But how do you get it to youtube? Usually I would say: upload it.

Yes it is quite easy … just upload it.

1.     Go to youtube

2.     Log in

I think you have already an account there.

3.     Click on “Upload”

4.     Select file from your computer

5.     Add a title, a little description, choose a category and license.

6.     Choose a thumbnail for video after the upload is complete.

7.     Enjoy your video and welcome to my home

Single Post Navigation

14 thoughts on “How to Load a Movie to Youtube

  1. Eleni on said:

    Nice example of what they call “use your by-products” — seriously, this is a concept in internet marketing!

  2. How do you take pictures of the screen? Another blog post?:-) I love the simplicity of the internet but some people still find it so overwhelming. I’m glad you wrote this post. xoxo

    • that.s a simple tool that came with my mac … called “screen picture”
      yes maybe another blogpost.
      and most people seem to be overwhelmed by the oportunities of internet

  3. Nice share Helen. This would make an awesome infographic!

  4. Great instructions thanks! :)

  5. I am always intimidated by techy things I haven’t tried. Thanks for making it look easy. It IS easy, right? :)

  6. Oh I have been wanting to start making you tube videos, I’m glad it is so easy to upload a video- I wasn’t sure what was involved until now- not as confusing as I had originally thought it would be :) Thanks for the info

  7. Great post Helen!
    Isn’t it awesome when sites are this user-friendly!
    Cheers, Caylie

What do you think of the previous post? Please share your thoughts:

